Colored Pencil Pic’s

When I was young my father would drive us to Luray Virginia in the fall. As my memory serves me the trees were spectacular with golden yellows, burnt sienna, darker shades of red and those nice shades of bright orange.

Here’s a colored pencil sketch of mountains in abstract done with primsmacolor pencils.

Mountains

A trip underground to the caverns left me feeling cold so when the tour was over I was glad to see the sun again.. Seeing the stalagmites for the first time was pretty amazing.

 

If you ever get the chance to visit Virginia I highly recommend taking the underground tour to see the caverns. The caverns are in the Shenandoa Valley. If you do go I’m sure that you’ll be glad you did. Oh, and take a sweater or a jacket; it’s chilly down there.

Here’s a colored pencil sketch (11 x 14) with the sun and the foreground done in abstract.

Sun in Colored Pencil

2 Comments Add yours

  1. aquibview says:

    cool drawing and one day InshAllah I will visit Virginia. Virginia for lovers. :/

    Like

  2. catsartpics says:

    Glad you liked it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

